Skip to main content
Primary Care Directory
Primary Care Office Department of Health Core Standards for Day Procedure Centres Procedure-Specific Standards for Day Procedure Centres - Surgery and Anaesthesia & Sedation More Comprehensive Lifelong Health Records - Electronic Health Record Sharing System Health Care Voucher Vaccination Schemes

Information for Public

Pilot Public-Private Partnership Programme on Smoking Cessation banner

Background of the Pilot Public-Private Partnership Programme on Smoking Cessation (SCPPP)

Smoking is harmful to health. Many smokers wish to quit but find it difficult due to intense craving and lack of support to stay away from tobacco. Smoking cessation has always been an integral part of the Government’s tobacco control policy. The Department of Health plans to launch the SCPPP to complement existing smoking cessation services. In this pilot programme, smokers under the care of private primary care doctors enrolled in the programme are invited to join the programme to receive FREE smoking cessation services which include assessment and identification of barriers to quit smoking, counselling with pharmacotherapy if indicated. It is hoped that through the programme, hard-to-reach smokers could gain access to smoking cessation services and benefit from smoke-free living.

Who may enrol?

To join the SCPPP, you should:

  • be a Hong Kong resident who is 18 years old or above; and
  • hold a valid Hong Kong Identity Card or Certificate of Exemption; and
  • have already registered in the Electronic Health Record Sharing System (eHRSS); and
  • be determined and ready to quit smoking
Pilot Public-Private Partnership Programme on Smoking Cessation logo

You may click here to search and see if your family doctor has enrolled in the SCPPP. If you have not found a family doctor yet, you can also access the Primary Care Directory to find a family doctor that suits your need. Doctors who have enrolled into the SCPPP will be indicated by the SCPPP logo in their profile.

In order to enable logging of consultation information relating to smoking cessation services given under the programme, releasing of such information to the Government for monitoring, payment, administrative and evaluation purposes, prospective service providers and service recipients should complete eHRSS enrolment procedures well ahead of enrolment into the SCPPP. Please visit www.ehealth.gov.hk for details on eHRSS registration.

Government subsidy

Please note that the following service items are fully subsidised by the Government and hence no co-payment fees should be chargeable for:

  • Processing your enrolment into the SCPPP
  • Consultations on smoking cessation (a maximum of 5 consultations will be subsidised within 26 weeks and at 26 weeks after the Quit day)
  • Prescription of pharmacotherapy which is specified by the Government if considered appropriate.

Key steps of the SCPPP

The following diagram illustrates the key steps of the SCPPP:

Enrolment in the SCPPP and first consultation
next
Follow-up consultation(s) within 26 weeks after the Quit Day
next
Follow-up consultation at 26 weeks after the Quit Day
next
Follow-up consultation at 52 weeks after the Quit Day

Enrolment into the SCPPP

  1. You should present a valid HKID Card and insert it into the card reader at the clinic of the Enrolled Doctor such that your profile could be retrieved from the eHRSS. Alternatively, if you are issued with a Certificate of Exemption, you should present the original copy to the Enrolled Doctor to enrol into the SCPPP.
  2. You will be asked to complete and sign a Participant Consent Form. You should read carefully the sections on “Undertaking and Declarations” of the form before signing. Upon your consent, your clinical information will be made viewable to the doctor enrolled in the programme.
  3. You will also be asked by the Enrolled Doctor to indicate whether you are willing to be approached for taking part in SCPPP-related research. Participation is on a voluntary basis, but helps the Department of Health to evaluate this pilot programme’s effectiveness.

Notes on joining the SCPPP

  • The processes, transactions and consultation records are captured and tracked by a dedicated Information Technology System which rides on the eHRSS. Hence, enrolment into the eHRSS is a prerequisite for taking part in the SCPPP.
  • Smoking cessation service will be provided by the Enrolled Doctor in the SCPPP, who is your family doctor and shall be professionally accountable for all actions related to clinical care and management.
  • The Enrolled doctor has the responsibility to discuss with you your smoking cessation plan and arrange follow-up consultations to follow your progress.
  • If you withdraw from the eHRSS, the Enrolled Doctor will no longer be able to access your clinical data and receive the subsidy from the Government and you may be required to make a payment for the smoking cessation services received.
  • Any information, including the personal and clinical data as well as contact details provided under the SCPPP will be used by the Government for one or more of the following purposes:
    • Processing your enrolment into the SCPPP but not limited to verification procedure with the data kept by the Immigration Department;
    • Administration, monitoring, auditing and evaluation of the SCPPP including but not limited to processing subsidy payment, providing necessary health care service and continuity of care to you and investigation of incidents and complaints;
    • Statistical, programme monitoring, evaluation and research purposes;
    • Any other legitimate purposes as may be required, authorised or permitted by law.
  • You may be contacted by staff of the Department of Health and may be asked of issues relating to delivery of smoking cessation services by your doctor. You are therefore advised to keep your contact information (e.g. mobile phone number) registered in the eHRSS up-to-date.
  • If you agree to be approached for research related to the SCPPP, please sign the consent form to authorize the Government for transfer and release of your name, contact telephone number and address to the institutions as authorised by the Government for contacting you on SCPPP-related research.

Other smoking cessation services available in the community:

You may also make use of other smoking cessation services operated by the Department of Health, Hospital Authority and non-governmental organisations available in the community. Please visit the following links for details:

Back to top

跳到主要內容
基層醫療指南
衞生署基層醫療統籌處 Core Standards for Day Procedure Centres Procedure-Specific Standards for Day Procedure Centres - Surgery and Anaesthesia & Sedation 更全面的終身健康紀錄 - 電子健康紀錄互通系統 醫療券 疫苗接種計劃

市民資訊

戒煙服務公私營協作先導計劃橫幅

戒煙服務公私營協作先導計劃背景

吸煙危害健康。很多吸煙人士都希望能夠戒煙,但由於要克服尼古丁的「癮」,以及缺乏持續的支持,往往都未能成功戒煙。減低依賴煙草及戒煙是香港特區政府全面控煙策略的重要一環。衞生署希望推行戒煙服務公私營協作先導計劃,以補足現有的戒煙服務。在這個戒煙先導計劃中,吸煙人士會經由已參加的私人執業基層醫療醫生(家庭醫生)的邀請參加本計劃以接受免費的戒煙服務,服務包括評估及找出阻礙戒煙的障礙,輔導以及在有需要時處方合適的戒煙輔助藥物以協助戒煙。本計劃希望能促使一些較難透過其他途徑接觸的吸煙人士戒煙,享受健康的無煙生活。

合資格人士

參加戒煙先導計劃,你必須:

  • 為18歲或以上的香港居民;及
  • 持有效香港身份證或豁免登記證明書;及
  • 已登記加入電子健康紀錄互通系統;及
  • 有決心及準備戒煙
戒煙服務公私營協作先導計劃圖標

你可以按查閱你的家庭醫生是否已經參加戒煙先導計劃。如果你還未有家庭醫生,你可以登入基層醫療指南的網頁,選擇適合自己需要的家庭醫生。已經參加戒煙先導計劃的醫生會在基層醫療指南中顯示計劃圖標。

為了方便記錄與本戒煙先導計劃相關的診症資料,以及將有關資料給予政府作監察、處理資助付款、行政和評估用途,有興趣參加戒煙先導計劃的醫生和市民均須先登記加入電子健康紀錄互通系統。如欲了解如何登記加入電子健康紀錄互通系統,可瀏覽www.ehealth.gov.hk

政府資助

下列項目由政府全數資助,你無須額外付費:

  • 處理你參加戒煙先導計劃的登記程序
  • 戒煙診症 (在戒煙日後的二十六週之內連同在二十六週最多五次的診症)
  • 處方合適而為政府提供名單內的戒煙輔助藥物

戒煙先導計劃的主要流程

下圖顯示了戒煙先導計劃的主要步驟:

登記參加戒煙先導計劃及第一次診症
下一步
戒煙日後的二十六週內跟進診症
下一步
戒煙日後的二十六週跟進診症
下一步
戒煙日後的五十二週跟進診症

登記參加戒煙服務公私營協作先導計劃

  1. 你須向已參加戒煙先導計劃的醫生出示有效的香港身份證,並把香港身份證插入讀卡器,以便從電子健康紀錄互通系統讀取你的相關資料。如持有豁免登記證明書,你須向醫生出示豁免登記證明書的正本以參加戒煙先導計劃。
  2. 你必須簽署戒煙先導計劃的「參加者同意書」。簽署前,你應細閱同意書內「承諾及聲明」的內容。醫生需要徵求你的同意,閱覽你儲存於電子健康紀錄互通系統中的臨牀資料。
  3. 醫生亦會徵詢你是否願意學術機構就戒煙先導計劃相關的研究聯絡你。參加與否屬自願性質,但有助本署評估此先導計劃的成效。

注意事項

  • 有關參加戒煙先導計劃的過程、交易、及診症記錄,會經一個專設的資訊科技系統收錄和追蹤。由於該系統是一個建基於全港性電子健康紀錄互通系統的平台,因此,登記加入電子健康紀錄互通系統是參加先導計劃的先決條件。
  • 參加戒煙先導計劃的醫生,同時亦為你的家庭醫生,會為參加者提供戒煙服務,並須就一切與臨牀診治和護理有關的事宜承擔專業責任。
  • 已參加戒煙先導計劃的醫生,同時亦為你的家庭醫生有責任與你商討戒煙計劃及安排覆診以跟進你的戒煙進度。
  • 如你退出電子健康紀錄互通系統,已參加戒煙先導計劃的醫生,將不能再查閱你於電子健康紀錄互通系統的相關資料及獲得政府的資助。你可能會因此需要支付已接受的戒煙服務費用予有關醫生。
  • 就參加戒煙先導計劃所提供的任何資料包括個人及臨牀資料,以及聯絡詳情,會供政府作下列一項或多項用途:
    • 處理有關你登記參加戒煙先導計劃的事宜,包括但不限於核對入境事務處所保存資料的核實程序;
    • 有關戒煙先導計劃的行政、監察、審查和評估,包括但不限於處理資助付款,向你提供所需的醫療服務和持續護理,以及調查事故和投訴;
    • 作統計、計劃監察、評估和研究用途;以及
    • 作法例規定、授權或准許的任何其他合法用途。
  • 衞生署的職員將會就戒煙先導計劃中醫生所提供的服務相關的事宜聯絡你,藉以評估本先導計劃。因此,建議你保持於電子健康紀錄互通系統所登記的聯絡資料(例如手提電話號碼)為最更新。
  • 若你同意學術研究機構可就戒煙先導計劃相關研究聯絡你,請在簽署「參加者同意書」表示同意政府可以轉交和提供你的姓名、聯絡電話及地址予本署許可的有關機構,以便聯絡你。

其他在社區提供的戒煙服務:

你亦可以使用其他由衞生署、醫院管理局及非政府機構在社區提供的戒煙服務。詳情可瀏覽以下連結:

返回頁首