Skip to main content
Text Size: [A] [A] [A]


Information for Public

Background of the Pilot Public-Private Partnership Programme on Smoking Cessation (SCPPP)

Smoking is harmful to health. Many smokers wish to quit but find it difficult due to intense craving and lack of support to stay away from tobacco. Smoking cessation has always been an integral part of the Government’s tobacco control policy. The Department of Health plans to launch the SCPPP to complement existing smoking cessation services. In this pilot programme, smokers under the care of private primary care doctors enrolled in the programme are invited to join the programme to receive FREE smoking cessation services which include assessment and identification of barriers to quit smoking, counselling with pharmacotherapy if indicated. It is hoped that through the programme, hard-to-reach smokers could gain access to smoking cessation services and benefit from smoke-free living.

Who may enrol?

To join the SCPPP, you should:

You may click here to search and see if your family doctor has enrolled in the SCPPP. If you have not found a family doctor yet, you can also access the Primary Care Directory to find a family doctor that suits your need. Doctors who have enrolled into the SCPPP will be indicated by the SCPPP logo in their profile.

In order to enable logging of consultation information relating to smoking cessation services given under the programme, releasing of such information to the Government for monitoring, payment, administrative and evaluation purposes, prospective service providers and service recipients should complete eHRSS enrolment procedures well ahead of enrolment into the SCPPP. Please visit www.ehealth.gov.hk for details on eHRSS registration.

Government subsidy

Please note that the following service items are fully subsidised by the Government and hence no co-payment fees should be chargeable for:


Key steps of the SCPPP

The following diagram illustrates the key steps of the SCPPP:

Enrolment in the SCPPP and first consultation
next
Follow-up consultation(s) within 26 weeks after the Quit Day
next
Follow-up consultation at 26 weeks after the Quit Day
next
Follow-up consultation at 52 weeks after the Quit Day

Enrolment into the SCPPP

  1. You should present a valid HKID Card and insert it into the card reader at the clinic of the Enrolled Doctor such that your profile could be retrieved from the eHRSS. Alternatively, if you are issued with a Certificate of Exemption, you should present the original copy to the Enrolled Doctor to enrol into the SCPPP.
  2. You will be asked to complete and sign a Participant Consent Form. You should read carefully the sections on “Undertaking and Declarations” of the form before signing. Upon your consent, your clinical information will be made viewable to the doctor enrolled in the programme.
  3. You will also be asked by the Enrolled Doctor to indicate whether you are willing to be approached for taking part in SCPPP-related research. Participation is on a voluntary basis, but helps the Department of Health to evaluate this pilot programme’s effectiveness.

Notes on joining the SCPPP


Other smoking cessation services available in the community:

You may also make use of other smoking cessation services operated by the Department of Health, Hospital Authority and non-governmental organisations available in the community. Please visit the following links for details:



Last revision date :

跳至主要内容
字型大小: [A] [A] [A]


市民资讯

戒烟服务公私营协作先导计划背景

吸烟危害健康。很多吸烟人士都希望能够戒烟,但由于要克服尼古丁的「瘾」,以及缺乏持续的支持,往往都未能成功戒烟。减低依赖烟草及戒烟是香港特区政府全面控烟策略的重要一环。卫生署希望推行戒烟服务公私营协作先导计划,以补足现有的戒烟服务。在这个戒烟先导计划中,吸烟人士会经由已参加的私人执业基层医疗医生(家庭医生)的邀请参加本计划以接受免费的戒烟服务,服务包括评估及找出阻碍戒烟的障碍,辅导以及在有需要时处方合适的戒烟辅助药物以协助戒烟。本计划希望能促使一些较难透过其他途径接触的吸烟人士戒烟,享受健康的无烟生活。

合资格人士

参加戒烟先导计划,你必须:

你可以按查阅你的家庭医生是否已经参加戒烟先导计划。如果你还未有家庭医生,你可以登入基层医疗指南的网页,选择适合自己需要的家庭医生。已经参加戒烟先导计划的医生会在基层医疗指南中显示计划图标。

为了方便记录与本戒烟先导计划相关的诊症资料,以及将有关资料给予政府作监察、处理资助付款、行政和评估用途,有兴趣参加戒烟先导计划的医生和市民均须先登记加入电子健康纪录互通系统。如欲了解如何登记加入电子健康纪录互通系统,可浏览www.ehealth.gov.hk

政府资助

下列项目由政府全数资助,你无须额外付费:


戒烟先导计划的主要流程

下图显示了戒烟先导计划的主要步骤:

登记参加戒烟先导计划及第一次诊症
下一步
戒烟日后的二十六周内跟进诊症
下一步
戒烟日后的二十六周跟进诊症
下一步
戒烟日后的五十二周跟进诊症

登记参加戒烟服务公私营协作先导计划

  1. 你须向已参加戒烟先导计划的医生出示有效的香港身份证,并把香港身份证插入读卡器,以便从电子健康纪录互通系统读取你的相关资料。如持有豁免登记证明书,你须向医生出示豁免登记证明书的正本以参加戒烟先导计划。
  2. 你必须签署戒烟先导计划的「参加者同意书」。签署前,你应细阅同意书内「承诺及声明」的内容。医生需要征求你的同意,阅览你储存于电子健康纪录互通系统中的临床资料。
  3. 医生亦会征询你是否愿意学术机构就戒烟先导计划相关的研究联络你。参加与否属自愿性质,但有助本署评估此先导计划的成效。

注意事项


其他在社区提供的戒烟服务:

你亦可以使用其他由卫生署、医院管理局及非政府机构在社区提供的戒烟服务。详情可浏览以下连结:



最后更新日期: