Skip to main content
Text Size: [A] [A] [A]


Information for Doctor

Background of the Pilot Public-Private Partnership Programme on Smoking Cessation (SCPPP)

Smoking cessation is an integral part of the Government’s tobacco control policy. Primary care doctors are uniquely positioned to initiate smoking cessation. The SCPPP was planned with the intent to engage private primary care doctors to help smokers who may be hard-to-reach to quit smoking and to complement existing smoking cessation services. The programme aims to enable access of free and opportunistic smoking cessation service provided by private primary care doctors for smokers. It is also hoped that the programme may help further lower the smoking prevalence in Hong Kong.

Through consultations for other health problems, the enrolled doctors provide opportunistic assessment of the smoking status, identify motivational factors and barriers to quitting and offer counselling and pharmacotherapy if indicated to facilitate eligible smokers to quit smoking.

Through completion of a simple online consultation record in eHealth Record Sharing System (eHRSS), the Government would like to assess Quit Rate amongst participating smokers at 26 weeks and 52 weeks from Actual Quit Day.

For Primary Care Directory-enrolled doctors who have expressed interest in joining the SCPPP, fulfilled all mandatory requirements and submitted proof of completion of online refresher course to the Primary Care Office, please read the following documents for details of enrolment to the SCPPP:


eHRSS registration

In order to facilitate consultation record keeping and sharing, payment processing and following-up of participating smokers, an IT System which rides on the eHRSS has been developed for the SCPPP. The IT system has important functions of keeping logs, processing transactions and following participants through the cessation pathway. Prospective service providers and service recipients should complete eHRSS enrolment procedures well ahead of enrolment into the SCPPP. Please visit www.ehealth.gov.hk for details on eHRSS registration.

Refresher Course on Smoking Cessation organised by the Department of Health

This online Refresher Course on Smoking Cessation is provided by Mayo Clinic of the United States and coordinated by the Tobacco Control Office (TCO) of the Department of Health. Doctors can complete the online course according to their own schedule at their convenience. It will take around 3 hours to complete. 3 CME points will be accredited to non-specialists (The Medical Council of Hong Kong's voluntary "CME Programme for Practising Doctors who are not taking CME Programme for Specialists"). A number of colleges have also accredited CME points for completion of this online course.

The course consists of 3 modules: (i) engaging the patient, (ii) assessment and treatment planning, and (iii) maintaining connections to prevent relapse. Various aspects of smoking cessation will also be covered. An online assessment will be available at the end of the course and an e-certificate will be awarded for those who pass the assessment.

All Primary Care Directory enrolled doctors have been invited via email in August 2017 to express interest in joining SCPPP and the first 40 will have a chance to attend the online course.

Press Release

DH to launch Pilot Public-Private Partnership Programme on Smoking Cessation



Last revision date :

跳至主要内容
字型大小: [A] [A] [A]


医生资讯

戒烟服务公私营协作先导计划背景

减低依赖烟草及戒烟是香港特区政府全面控烟策略的重要一环。私人执业的基层医疗医生(私家医生)对戒烟服务担当重要角色。卫生署希望透过推行戒烟服务公私营协作先导计划,鼓励私家医生在吸烟人士求诊时把握机会提供戒烟辅导和处方戒烟辅助药物,促使一些较难透过其他途径接触的吸烟人士戒烟。同时亦希望能够进一步降低香港吸烟人士的比例。

已参加计划的私家医生会在吸烟人士因其他健康问题求诊时把握机会提供戒烟辅导和处方戒烟辅助药物以协助合资格人士戒烟。透过在电子健康纪录互通系统完成简单的诊症记录,政府将使用戒烟日后的二十六周及戒烟日后的五十二周戒烟率以量度戒烟成效。

已登记加入《基层医疗指南》及已表示有兴趣加入戒烟先导计划,并符合所有参加资格和已经向基层医疗统筹处提供已完成由卫生署举辨的网上戒烟培训课程的医生,可参阅以下文件了解加入先导计划的方法:


登记医健通

为了方便储存和互通诊症记录、处理资助付款和跟进参加者的戒烟进度,一个为戒烟先导计划专设的资讯科技系统平台已建基于全港性电子健康纪录互通系统。此资讯科技系统平台具有收录和追踪,处理资助付款和跟进参加者戒烟进度的重要功能。因此有兴趣参加戒烟先导计划的医生和市民均须先登记加入电子健康纪录互通系统。如欲了解如何登记加入电子健康纪录互通系统,可浏览www.ehealth.gov.hk

卫生署举辨的网上戒烟培训课程

此网上课程由卫生署控烟办公室举辨,并由美国梅约医学中心(Mayo Clinic) 提供。医生可以根据自己的时间透过网上平台完成课程。网上课程大概用三小时便可以完成。普通科医生完成课程后,可得到3学分(香港医务委员会自愿延续医学教育计划)。各专科学院亦已认可课程学分。

课程分为三个单元:(i)引导吸烟者戒烟;(ii)评估和计划治疗;及(iii)预防已戒烟者再次吸烟。其他与戒烟相关的内容亦包括在课程内。在完成课程后可在网上接受考核,通过考核的医生将会获发电子证书。

所有已经加入基层医疗指南的医生已于2017年8月透过电邮接受邀请,以表示有兴趣加入戒烟先导计划,而首40名表示有兴趣加入的将有机会参加此网上课程。

新闻稿

卫生署推出戒烟服务公私营协作先导计划



最后更新日期: